Neutrals is a percussion duo based in Dayton, OH. Formed in 2016 by Evan Miller and Andrew Seivert, the duo combines their Rust Belt underground upbringings and classical training into a contemporary ensemble firmly grounded by their Midwestern roots. Equal parts written works and electroacoustic improvisation, Neutrals performs established percussion duo repertoire, drone-based sound explorations, and above all, commissioned works by living composers. Past and current collaborators include composers Rob Funkhouser, Nate May, and Hugh Sheehan, percussionist Aaron Michael Butler, Cincinnati experimental ensemble Knee Play, and Indianapolis-based production company NoExit Performance.

Sample repertoire:
-Fredrik Andersson - the lonelyness of Santa Claus
-Rob Funkhouser - Surfaces
Nate May - Rhizosphere
-Sarah Hennies - Flourish
-Sarah Hennies - Settle
-Tristan Perich - Observations

Current/upcoming projects:
-World premiere of Nate May's Rhizosphere for percussion/electronics
-Winter 2017 tour
-New commission from Hugh Sheehan

Recent shows:
-10/10/17 - Medium Sound: Rob Funkhouser "Iteration and Revision" Tape Release w/ Neutrals, Landon Caldwell, Bob Bucko Jr. @ State Street Pub (Indianapolis)
-8/9/17 - Neutrals/Paulina Michels/Zijnzijn Zijnzijn @ The Golden Mean
-6/18/17 - Neutrals live on WYSO's Alpha Rhythms
-4/14/17 - YAK/Neutrals/Knee Play @ Chase Public
-2/26/17 - Premiere of Surfaces for Rob Funkhouser's MM Composition Recital @ Butler University
-1/22/17 - Neutrals & Paulina Michels @ The Listing Loon
-6/26/16 - INC: Cincinnati 2016 @ The Mockbee
-6/7/16 - Jason Lescalleet/Hive Mind/Aaron Levy/Inbreeder/Neutrals @ Skeleton Dust HQ